1. Home
  2. Apprenticeship Levels
  3. What Level Is Intermediate Apprenticeship

What Level Is Intermediate Apprenticeship

Its important to know which apprenticeship level is equal to, so what level is intermediate apprenticeship equal to? They are a Level 2 apprenticeship, which is  the same as five GCSE passes.

They are a great way to start your future career, and for those over the age of 16, they offer an alternative to staying in school and learning in a traditional classroom environment.

As an intermediate apprentice, you will study for credentials equal to five GCSEs, such as NVQ Level 2, and a knowledge-based qualification relevant to the sector and job position, such as a BTEC Diploma and Certificate. You may graduate to more advanced and higher-level apprenticeships.

The entrance requirements for intermediate apprenticeships vary, with some firms needing two or more GCSEs and others not requiring any academic qualifications. If you do not have GCSEs in English and Maths, you will need to learn these subjects as part of your apprenticeship.

Updated on December 23, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles